news     September 7, 2018

Geo Dipa-SMI Develops Dieng Geothermal Power Plant

Geothermal Energy Stated Owned Company PT Geo Dipa Energi (Geo Dipa) cooperates with PT Sarana Multi Infrastruktur for the development of 10 megawatts of Dieng Geothermal Power Plant.

The signing of the text of the cooperation between the two SOEs was carried out by the Finance Director of Geo Dipa, M Ikbal Nur with the Director of Financing and Investment of Sarana Multi Infrastruktur (SMI), Edwin Syahruzad during the Indonesia International Geothermal Convention & Exhibition (IIGCE) in Jakarta on Thursday.

“This collaboration is a realization of SOE synergy as one of our strategies for developing the capacity of the Dieng Geothermal Working Area, Central Java,” Ikbal said.

Ikbal, who is also Chairman of IIGCE 2018, expressed his hope to get full support from the Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources and the Ministry of Finance, so that investors will be more confident in developing renewable energy, especially geothermal.

“With the support of the synergy between the ministries, the developers will be more aggressive to accelerate the development of massive geothermal projects,” said Iqbal.

Currently Indonesia’s geothermal potential reaches 28.5 gigawatts (GW) which consists of a total reserve of 17.5 GW and a resource of 11 GW. Meanwhile, the installed capacity of the Geothermal Power Plant (PLTP) is currently at 1,948.5 MW.

Until the end of 2018, it is expected that the PLTP capacity will increase to 2 GW with the construction of several plants that are currently in the completion stage.

IIGCE is now entering its 6th year, this time carrying the theme “Empowering Geothermal for Indonesia Energy Sustainability” which was opened by the Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources, Ignasius Jonan.

This time the BUMN Geo Dipa hosted the IIGCE 2018 event, which was organized by the Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources through the Directorate General of EBTKE together with the Indonesian Geothermal Association (API), which will run until 8 September 2018.



Related Posts